The Ever-Evolving World Through Her Eyes


The Life and Times of my Loan Check
April 10, 2008, 11:59 am
Filed under: lebanon | Tags:

Well thank the gods and goddesses… My loan is about to be disbursed and I can actually pay for school and all my living expenses.  However, what a journey it has had from NYC destination Newport, NY and then final destination Beirut, Lebanon.  My check first started out at E 57th Street and Madison Avenue in the great metropolis of Manhattan, it’s journey a simple one- should have taken the over the George Washington Bridge, then the Parkway, Rt 87 to Rt 90 and then you’re pretty much golden, all within about four hours.

I’m sure the logic went something like this- well I mean we’re going to be on the road for a long time anyway why don’t we just like triple it- because my check then went from NYC to Jersey – by the way that wasn’t what made me upset although it could have ;), just kidding jersey- then to…… Tennessee?? Really Tennessee?? And then to Syracuse NY, much closer- maybe they were just guessing where Newport, NY was. I don’t know but I really think that the NY should give it away, but hey, who am I to judge.  And then from Syracuse to Oriskany – which is close but not quite close enough.  For three whole days, this mysterious envelope just hung out in Oriskany, I mean why not – everyone needs a little relaxation.

Hopefully when my check is sent east-ward it will not make unnecessary stops like South Aftrica, Saudi Arabia, or China.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

